Our Team

In the Paulinenkrankenhaus, various professional groups work hand in hand. Doctors and nurses guarantee optimal care for our patients. Smooth operations are ensured by our management, technology, and IT teams behind the scenes. On this page, you will find relevant contact persons.

Doctors

The doctor team of the Paulinenkrankenhauses practices latest forms of therapy at the highest level. Through regular training, our doctors keep their knowledge and skills up to date and thus secure the medical standard in relation to treatment planning.

Chief Physicians and Senior Physicians:

Chief Physician and Private Lectuerer Dr. Manfred Hummel
Head of the Internal Medicine Department
Mail: hummel@paulinenkrankenhaus.de

Senior Physician Dr. Petra Schweikert
Deputy Chief Physician
Mail: schweikert@paulinenkrankenhaus.de

Senior Physician Dr. Frank-Rainer Klefisch
Senior Senior Physician of the Intensive Care Unit
Mail: klefisch@paulinenkrankenhaus.de

Senior Physician Sven Meinhold
Mail: meinhold@paulinenkrankenhaus.de

Senior Physician Dr. Alexander Buchholz
Mail: buchholz@paulinenkrankenhaus.de

Senior Physician Dr. Alexander Marcinskas
Mail: marcinskas@paulinenkrankenhaus.de

Senior Physician Dr. Naim Taha
Mail: taha@paulinenkrankenhaus.de

Patient Care

High nursing standards and devoted and interpersonal attendance: Our nursing team of state-qualified nurses creates an atmosphere of trust and security. Unit nursing ensures continuity in patient relationships.

Matthias Düker

Mail: dueker@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Fon: + 49 (0)30 30008-494

Ute Hennig - Nursing management

Ute Hennig

Mail: Please use the mailadress from Mr. Matthias Düker (above).
Fon: + 49 (0)30 30008-494

Functional Diagnostics

The personnel of our functional diagnostics department are specialists in their field - be that endoscopy, radiology, CT, ECG, pulmonary function testing, or sonography personnel. They regularly attend training courses in order to keep their knowledge up-to-date and maintain their high standards. Our experts have state-of-the-art technology at their disposal - for instance, specialised and extremely powerful ultrasound equipment and a new CT scanner, which enables accurate diagnosis at lower levels of radiation.

Caroline Dormann
Radiology Department
Mail: dormann@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-161

Endoscopy and ECG Department
Mail: endoskopie@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-158

Physiotherapy

The personnel of the physiotherapy department offers a wide range of physiotherapist treatments that they will independently apply following medical prescription. All team members embrace empathy, respect, and friendliness as part of their work ethic. They keep their expertise up to date with regular training courses.

Birgit Slametschka
Mail: slametschka@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-381

Hygiene Management

The medical conditions of our patients require absolute compliance with strictest hygienic standards. Therefore, state-of-the-art methods of surveillance and of hygienic quality assurance are applied in the Paulinenkrankenhaus. Various Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) ensure clean and hygienic working.

The hygiene management team is available to all patients and visitors for personal conversations and for explanations in relation to hygiene. Information material is also available.

Christian Schweizer
Mail: schweizer@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-551

PR and Press

Our manager for public relations is available for general enquiries related with the Paulinenkrankenhaus. She also answers call requests from agencies and press.

Nicole Wagner
Mail: wagner@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-120

News

Quality Management

The Paulinenkrankenhaus has been certified repeatedly according to the standard of the cooperation for transparency and quality in the healthcare sector (Kooperation für Transparenz und Qualität im Gesundheitswesen KTQ) - most recently ranking amongst the 10 best German hospitals.

For more information, see the Structured Quality Report according to § 137 SGB V.

Matthias Düker
Mail: dueker@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-238

Quality Management

Patient Advocate

Patient advocate Brigitte Lege solves problems, answers questions and takes care of the implementation of suggestions for improvements. Her term of office lasts for 5 years.

Brigitte Lege
Mail: lege@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-564 (dienstags von 16.00 bis 18.00 Uhr)

Patient Advocate

Pastoral Care

Our protestant pastor Gerda Kwaschik is available to patients of all denominations. She visits the hospital every Monday at 3 pm. The nursing staff of each ward as well as the reception team gladly forward requests and coordinate appointments.

Gerda Kwaschik
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-564 oder +49 (0)30 30008-172 (Mondays from 3 pm)
Mobile: 0176-67 33 50 26

Pastoral Care

Administration, Technology, and IT

In our hospital, many people work "in the background" to ensure perfect working conditions for doctors, nurses, physiotherapists, and functional diagnosticians. They make sure that equipment works, that data is managed securely, and that the economic capacity of the Paulinenkrankenhaus is maintained.

Birgit Drischmann
Director of Operations
Mail: drischmann@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-123

Hospital Management

Iris Wiese
Human Resources Department
Mail: wiese@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-132

Careers

Wolfgang Bröcker
IT
Mail: broecker@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-810

Heidi Schwarzwald
Technology
Mail: schwarzwald@paulinenkrankenhaus.de
Phone: +49 (0)30 30008-543